EDELWEISS. We are dealmakers.

Our expertise as a boutique consultancy from Frankfurt am Main ensures a transparent and successful process structure. We structure an orderly managed company sale to ensure the succession of your company. The decisive criteria for success are maximising the value of the company and securing a suitable buyer.

Experts in customised corporate finance solutions

While maintaining the necessary discretion and professionalism, we guide you step by step through the entire transaction process. We structure company sales in the German mid-market as well as in a global context with transaction volumes from 2 to 350 million euros.

Company sale
Succession planning
Exits for financial investors
Spin-offs
Carve-Outs
Turnaround situations
Funding

What matters most in a company sale?

Planning and structuring a confidential transaction process

An excellent representation of your company

Elaborating and highlighting your potential

Identification of strategic buyers

The conduct of negotiations and the enforcement of a maximum valuation

Our requirements
for you.

Your company generates a turnover of at least
2 million euros.

Arrange analysis

Sell-side transaction process

Preparation

1. Phase

During the kick-off meeting, we want to understand our client and his project in depth and analyse the company. We create the “storyline” and prepare the sales documents in order to place the company in the market in the best possible way with the utmost confidentiality.

Addressing buyers

2. Phase

Edelweiss identifies the best buyers in a longlist. Together with the client, the final “shortlist” is drawn up, with all potential buyers to be approached. After the anonymous teaser has been viewed and the confidentiality agreement signed by the buyer, the detailed information memorandum is sent out.

Company audit

3. Phase

In the further course, the interested buyers sign the LoI, the process letter and then submit the first indicative offers. The due diligence is then initiated. During this process, Edelweiss assists the entrepreneur and the potential buyers in all relevant matters.

Contract negotiation

4. Phase

The final step is the receipt of binding offers from interested buyers. The contract negotiations with the best suitable buyer leads to the successful transaction and the long-term securing of the succession of your company – at every step under the highest level of confidentiality and discretion.

Our approach for your success

Do you want to sell your company? We take you by the hand in such a highly complex process and guide you step by step to a successful company sale.

Many years of expertise

We advise you in company sales and succession situations as well as in complex matters such as spin-offs, carve-outs and turnaround situations. Our expertise ranges from fundamental company valuations to process optimisation and holistic consulting solutions.

Confidentiality

As an investment boutique, we stand by our clients with the highest levels of transparency, integrity and confidentiality. We take responsibility and accompany you step by step safely through your transaction.

Individual solutions

With regard to our wide-ranging service portfolio of complex corporate finance solutions, we pick you up in your current situation and lead you to success with individual solutions in all occasions.

From the financial capital of Europe, Frankfurt am Main, we are the partner for clients from all over the world.

EDELWEISS. Wir sind Dealmaker.

Unsere Expertise als Boutique-Beratung aus Frankfurt am Main sorgt für eine transparente und erfolgreiche Prozessstruktur. Wir strukturieren einen geregelten Unternehmensverkauf zur Sicherung der Nachfolge Ihres Unternehmens. Dabei sind entscheidende Erfolgskriterien die Maximierung des Unternehmenswertes sowie die Sicherstellung eines geeigneten Käufers

Experten in maßgeschneiderten Corporate Finance Lösungen

Unter Wahrung der erforderlichen Diskretion und Professionalität führen wir Sie Schritt für Schritt durch den gesamten Transaktionsprozess. Wir strukturieren Unternehmensverkäufe im deutschen Mittelstand als auch im globalen Kontext mit Transaktionsvolumina von 2 bis 250 Millionen Euro.

Klassischer Unternehmensverkauf
Nachfolgeregelung
Exits von Finanzinvestoren
Spin-Offs
Carve-Outs
Turnaround-Situationen
Finanzierung

Worauf kommt es insbesondere bei einem Unternehmensverkauf an?

Die Planung und Strukturierung eines vertraulichen Verkaufsprozesses

Eine exzellente Darstellung Ihres Unternehmens

Die Ausarbeitung und Hervorhebung Ihrer Potenziale

Die Identifizierung von strategischen Käufern

Die Führung der Verhandlungen sowie Durchsetzung eines maximalen Kaufpreises

Unsere Anforderungen
an Sie.

Ihr Unternehmen erwirtschaftet einen Umsatz von mindestens
2 Millionen Euro.

Analysegespräch vereinbaren

Verkaufsseitiger Transaktionsprozess

Vorbereitung

1. Phase

​Im Kick-off Gespräch möchten wir unseren Mandanten und sein Vorhaben tiefgründig verstehen und das Unternehmen analysieren. Wir erstellen die “Storyline” und bereiten die Verkaufsdokumente auf, um das Unternehmen bestmöglich im Markt unter höchster Vertraulichkeit zu platzieren.

Käuferansprache

2. Phase

​Edelweiss identifiziert die besten Käufer in einer Longlist. Gemeinsam mit dem Mandanten wird die finale ”Shortlist” erstellt, mit allen potenziellen Käufern, die angesprochen werden sollen. Nachdem der anonyme Teaser angesehen und die Vertraulichkeitsvereinbarung vom Käufer unterschrieben worden sind, wird das detaillierte Informationsmemorandum versendet.

Unternehmensprüfung

3. Phase

​Im weiteren Verlauf unterschreiben die interessierten Käufer das LoI, den Prozessbrief und geben daraufhin die ersten indikativen Angebote ab. Anschließend wird die Due Diligence initiiert. Dabei steht Edelweiss dem Unternehmer und den potenziellen Käufern in allen relevanten Fragestellungen zur Seite.

Vertragsverhandlung

4. Phase

Im letzten Schritt folgt der Eingang der bindenden Angebote seitens der interessierten Käufer. Die Vertragsverhandlungen mit dem geeigneten Käufer führen zu dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der Unternehmenstransaktion und der langfristigen Sicherung der Nachfolge Ihres Lebenswerkes – in jedem Schritt unter höchster Vertraulichkeit und Diskretion.

Unser Ansatz für Ihren Erfolg

Sie wollen Ihr Unternehmen verkaufen? Dabei nehmen wir Sie in einem solch hochkomplexen Prozess an die Hand und führen Sie Schritt für Schritt zu einem erfolgreichen Unternehmensverkauf.

Langjährige Expertise

Wir begleiten Sie in Unternehmensverkäufen und Nachfolgesituationen sowie in komplexen Angelegenheiten wie Spin-Offs, Carve-Outs und Turnaround-Situationen. Unsere Expertise reicht von fundamentalen Unternehmensbewertungen über die Optimierung von Prozessen und ganzheitlichen Consultinglösungen.

Vertraulichkeit

Als Investmentboutique stehen wir unseren Mandanten mit höchster Transparenz, Integrität und Vertraulichkeit zur Seite. Wir übernehmen die Verantwortung und begleiten Sie Schritt für Schritt sicher durch Ihre Transaktion.

Individuelle Lösungen

In Bezug auf unser weitreichendes Dienstleistungsportfolios von komplexen Corporate Finance Lösungen, holen wir Sie in Ihrer gegenwärtigen Lage ab und führen Sie mit maßgeschneiderten Lösungen in allen Anlässen zum Erfolg.

Aus der Finanzmetropole
Frankfurt am Main sind wir Ansprechpartner für Mandanten
im deutschen Mittelstand.